Serving the Catholic Church for over 50 years

The Didache Semester Series

Understanding The Scriptures ebook (180 Day Access)
Student Text



Publisher: Midwest Theological Forum

UPC: 9781936045945ET180

Item Number: MWTF-45945ET180

Not a physical item. Takes a day to process.

Additional Versions

$34.95 Hardcover $27.95 Softcover

View Complete Program

The Didache Semester Series


Developed for Curriculum Framework Elective Option A: Sacred Scripture.


Ebook (180 Day Access).  Chapters include: What Is the Bible?; In the Beginning; Exodus, the Law and the Rise of the Kingdom; The Kingdom of David; Conquest and Exile; The Life of Jesus Christ;    The Passion, Death and Resurrection of Jesus Christ;  and The Birth of the Church.

The goal of The Didache Series is to present the basic doctrinal, scriptural, moral and sacramental tenets of the Catholic Church in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible. The Semester Series is designed to follow the high school curriculum framework issued by the Bishops' Subcommittee on the Catechism. Books in this series rely on Scripture, the Catechism, the lives of the saints, the Fathers of the church, the General Directory for Catechesis, and the teachings of the Second Vatican Council. Approved by the Bishops' Committee. (©2010, 2013)


More in This Program

Don't forget discounted Bibles & Catechisms.

Shop Bibles >Shop Catechisms >