Serving the Catholic Church for over 50 years

The Didache Semester Series

The Sacraments, ebook (180 Day Access)
Student Text

Source Of Our Life In Christ



Publisher: Midwest Theological Forum

UPC: 9781936045921ET180

Item Number: MWTF-45921ET180

Not a physical item. Takes a day to process.

Additional Versions

$34.95 Hardcover $27.95 Softcover

View Complete Program

The Didache Semester Series


Developed for Curriculum Framework Course 5: The Sacraments as Privileged Encounters with Jesus Christ.

Ebook (180 Day Access). The goal of The Didache Series is to present the basic doctrinal, scriptural, moral and sacramental tenets of the Catholic Church in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible. The Semester Series is designed to follow the high school curriculum framework issued by the Bishops' Subcommittee on the Catechism. Books in this series rely on Scripture, the Catechism, the lives of the saints, the Fathers of the church, the General Directory for Catechesis, and the teachings of the Second Vatican Council. Seven chapters in The Sacraments: Source of Our Life in Christ cover the seven sacraments with an eighth chapter on liturgy. Chapters include sidebars, supplementary reading, alphabetized vocabulary lists with complete definitions, study questions, practical exercises and excerpts from the Catechism. Illustrated throughout with full-color photographs and traditional works of art. Ebook, 243 pages. Approved by the Bishops' Committee. (©2009, 2011)


More in This Program

Don't forget discounted Bibles & Catechisms.

Shop Bibles >Shop Catechisms >